New Scout Programme

Scouts are 10 ½ to 14 years so they have 10 or 11 terms achieving skills and confidence in their abilities whilst having lots adventures and fun with their Scout friends.

They have a three year cycle of activities including badges with the last term or two giving the Scout an opportunity to develop leadership skills and any catch-up required to complete the national scheme to be presented with the top award for Scouts: the Chief Scout’s Gold Award.

The Chief Scout’s Gold Award is achieved by completing any six activity badges and these nine challenges:-

Adventure Creative Outdoor
Skills World Expedition
Teamwork Team Leader Personal
Chief Scout’s Gold